Bug Blog

pictures of bugs (and other friends!) from my garden~

| Gallery |

This is a little photography blog documenting the various bugs and other creatures living in my garden.

Please note, I don't have any kind of professional training in entomology, so it's possible I've got some information wrong here and there.


2024


Winter


NEWMarch PicsNEW

NEWFebruary PicsNEW

A Few January Pics


2023


Autumn


November Bugs

Jumping Spiders

Cross Orbweaver Spiders

October Bugs


Summer


End of Summer Wrap Up

Hot Fly Summer

August Bugs

Pondsnails

Mosquito II: Return of the Wrigglers

July bugs!

Tiny Little Guys


Spring


Spring wrap-up

Aphids!

Wolf Spiders (Part 2)

Springtails!

Wolf Spiders (Part 1)

May bugs!

April bugs

March bugs


2022

Autumn

hopefully coming at some point!
the hard drive with all my bug photos died :(


Summer

This was my first season sharing bug photos! I was high on prednisolone at the time so the tone of these posts are all over the place.


Common Field Grasshopper

It's the hoverfly special!

Three Frogs and The Scrimblos

Dragonflies

Wonky-eyed snail

Flower Crab Spiders

Tiny Wood Mice

Frog!!

Banana Jelly!

Elephant Hawk Moth

Southern Oak Bush Cricket


Copyright info:

All the photos I've taken on this bug blog are available to use under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Basically, you can use my photos for non-commercial purposes, but please give credit and link back to my site.
Thanks!

Creative Commons Licence